₹ Prices in rupees · checked 19 October 2026

Petpooja price in India (2026)

Searching for the Petpooja price usually turns up a mix of dollar figures and old numbers that don't match. Here is what Petpooja's own pricing page says, in rupees, what each plan includes, the questions to ask before you sign — and a simpler option if you only need billing, KOT and reports.

The short answer

According to petpooja.com/poss/pricing (checked 19 October 2026), Petpooja's Base Plan is ₹12,000. Two optional plans sit on top of it: Operations Manager at ₹20,000 or ₹30,000, and Marketing Manager at ₹20,000, ₹30,000 or ₹40,000.

  • • Every price is marked “ex tax” — the page says prices are “exclusive of applicable taxes”, so GST is extra.
  • • The page does not state a billing period. “Per month”, “per year” and “per outlet” do not appear anywhere on it.
  • • Petpooja notes that its “plans and offerings are indicative and subject to change”.

Third-party software listing sites show other Petpooja figures, and they don't agree with each other. We haven't repeated them here — for a real number, use Petpooja's page and a written quote from their team.

Petpooja plans and what each one includes

Summarised from Petpooja's pricing page. All prices excluding taxes; billing period not stated.

Base Plan

Base₹12,000 + tax

The core POS. Petpooja’s page lists:

  • Cloud billing, menu management and inventory
  • 90+ reports and a customised (dynamic) reporting module
  • Food aggregator integrations
  • Unlimited users & terminals
  • Purchase manager with Hyperpure, Swiggy Assure & DeliverIT integrations (DIY)
  • Smart-stock manager and an AI agent (unlimited queries)
  • Online installation & training, and 24x7 online support

Operations Manager

Growth₹20,000 + tax
Scale₹30,000 + tax

Both tiers list:

  • Captain ordering app and token management
  • Aggregator reconciliation (Zomato/Swiggy) and accounting integration
  • QR / scan ordering, waiter calling and kitchen display
  • API, ERP integration and call centre
  • Scale adds a table reservation manager, kiosk software and 1,000 e-invoicing credits
  • Installation & training visits: 1 (Growth), 2 (Scale)

Marketing Manager

Core₹20,000 + tax
Growth₹30,000 + tax
Scale₹40,000 + tax

All tiers list:

  • CRM & loyalty, virtual wallet, feedback app / QR
  • Reputation management, e-bill and an AI marketing agent
  • WhatsApp business messaging credits: 4,000 / 8,000 / 10,000
  • Growth and Scale add an own online-ordering website and digital display
  • Scale adds Meta ads or 2 influencers

Petpooja's comparison tables also show a “Base Plan” column next to the add-on tiers, and the page does not say in words whether Operations Manager and Marketing Manager are priced on top of the Base Plan or include it. That's worth asking.

What will it actually cost? Questions to ask before you sign

The sticker price is only part of what a POS costs over a year. Whichever software you are looking at — Petpooja, billzova or anyone else — get clear answers to these, ideally in writing:

  1. 1. Is the price per month, per year, or one-time? And is it per outlet? Two branches on a per-outlet plan cost twice as much.
  2. 2. How much is GST on top? At 18%, ₹12,000 ex-tax becomes ₹14,160. Compare prices on the same basis.
  3. 3. Which features need an add-on plan? Make a list of what you will really use — captain app, kitchen display, QR ordering, WhatsApp bills, loyalty — and check which plan each sits in.
  4. 4. What hardware do I need, and who supplies it? A billing PC or tablet, a thermal printer, perhaps a kitchen printer and a cash drawer. Petpooja's pricing page says its POS runs on iOS, Windows and Android devices; it doesn't say hardware is included.
  5. 5. Is there a setup or onsite installation fee? Petpooja's Base Plan lists online installation and training; the Operations Manager tiers list one or two visits.
  6. 6. What happens at renewal? Ask whether the renewal price is fixed, and what happens to your data and bills if you stop paying.
  7. 7. Usage credits. WhatsApp messages and e-invoices are sold as credits in Petpooja's higher tiers. Ask what top-ups cost once those run out.

When Petpooja is the better choice

Petpooja is a large, well-known POS brand, and for some restaurants the extra cost buys things you can't get from billzova. Going only by what Petpooja's own pricing page lists, it makes more sense when:

A cheaper Petpooja alternative: billzova at ₹399/month

If you run a single restaurant, café, dhaba or quick-service counter and mainly need fast billing, KOTs and clean reports, billzova is built for you. There is one plan with every feature: ₹399 a month or ₹3,999 a year, GST included, after a 30-day free trial. No add-on tiers and no credits to top up.

billzova POS billing screen with a GST bill being made

The billzova billing screen: add items, apply GST, print the bill

Price side by side

Petpooja (published)billzova
Starting price₹12,000 (Base Plan)₹399/month or ₹3,999/year
GSTExtra (“ex tax”)Included
Billing periodNot stated on the pageMonthly or yearly — your choice
Add-on plansOperations ₹20k–₹30k, Marketing ₹20k–₹40kNone — one plan, all features
Free trialNot mentioned on the pricing page30 days, no payment details

For a feature-by-feature look, see billzova vs Petpooja, or browse other restaurant POS options under ₹500/month.

What billzova doesn't have (so you can decide honestly)

  • No Swiggy or Zomato integration
  • No multi-brand setup
  • No loyalty points programme
  • No station-wise or course-wise KOT routing
  • No e-invoicing (IRN generation)
  • Multiple branches only on request, on a Custom plan

The Android app is downloaded as an APK from billzova.com — it isn't on the Play Store yet. If any of the points above is a must-have for you, Petpooja (or another larger POS) will likely suit you better.

30-day free trial — full access, no payment details. Then ₹399/month or ₹3,999/year (GST included).

On a Windows PC? Download the billing software.

Petpooja price — FAQ

What is the price of Petpooja POS?

Petpooja’s own pricing page lists a Base Plan at ₹12,000. On top of that it shows an Operations Manager plan (Growth ₹20,000, Scale ₹30,000) and a Marketing Manager plan (Core ₹20,000, Growth ₹30,000, Scale ₹40,000). All prices are marked “ex tax” — “exclusive of applicable taxes” (petpooja.com/poss/pricing, checked 19 October 2026).

Is the Petpooja price per month or per year?

The pricing page does not say. We checked for “per month”, “per year”, “annual” and “per outlet” and none of those words appear next to the prices. Ask Petpooja’s sales team to confirm the billing period, and whether the price is per outlet, before you compare it with anything else.

Does the Petpooja price include GST?

No. Petpooja labels its prices “ex tax” and says they are exclusive of applicable taxes, so GST is added on top. billzova’s ₹399/month and ₹3,999/year already include GST.

Why do different websites show different Petpooja prices?

Software listing sites often show their own figures, sometimes in US dollars or from older price lists, and they do not always agree with each other. Petpooja also says its plans are “indicative and subject to change”. The safest source is Petpooja’s own pricing page plus a written quote from them.

Does Petpooja include Swiggy and Zomato integration?

Petpooja lists “Food Aggregators Integrations” in its Base Plan, and “Aggregator Reconciliation (Zomato/Swiggy)” in its Operations Manager plans. billzova does not integrate with Swiggy or Zomato at all, so if most of your orders come from those apps, Petpooja is the better fit.

What is a cheaper alternative to Petpooja?

billzova costs ₹399 a month or ₹3,999 a year, GST included, with every feature in one plan and a 30-day free trial. It covers GST billing, KOT and kitchen display, tables, QR table ordering, inventory with recipe costing, reports, WhatsApp bills and an offline Windows app. It does not have Swiggy/Zomato integration, multi-brand, loyalty points, station-wise KOT routing or e-invoicing.

Can I try billzova before paying?

Yes. Every new restaurant gets a 30-day free trial with full access and no payment details needed. After that it is ₹399/month or ₹3,999/year.

Can I move my menu from Petpooja to billzova?

Yes. You can import your menu from an Excel sheet on the billzova web dashboard, so if you can export or copy your item list into a spreadsheet, you do not have to type it in again.

Petpooja is a trademark of its owner. billzova is not affiliated with Petpooja. Prices and plan details are from petpooja.com/poss/pricing, checked 19 October 2026, and may have changed since — please confirm with Petpooja before buying.