Best restaurant billing software in India (2026)
Seven restaurant billing and POS options compared on what matters at the counter — the real price, whether GST is included, whether billing keeps going when the internet drops, and whether you can try it first. We make Billzova, so it is on this list; everything about the others comes from their own websites, linked below.
The short answer: best for each kind of restaurant
- • Single restaurant, café or dhaba on a budget: Billzova — ₹399/month with GST included, one plan, offline Windows billing.
- • Most orders from Swiggy and Zomato, or a chain: Petpooja — aggregator integrations and a big add-on suite, priced from ₹12,000 plus tax.
- • Want purchase, stock and accounting together: Gofrugal — ERP-style plans from ₹5,000 a year per store.
- • Lowest published price, billing from a phone: Vyapar Table — from ₹2,499 a year.
- • Large chain or several brands: Restroworks (earlier Posist) — priced by quote.
- • Online ordering and marketing first: LimeTray, or Rista by DotPe for WhatsApp marketing and ONDC.
Restaurant billing software compared
As shown on each company's own website on 27 October 2026. “Not stated” means the pages we read don't say — ask them. Prices change; confirm before you buy.
| Software | Published price | GST | Works offline | Try first | Best for |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Billzova | ₹399/month or ₹3,999/year | Included | Yes — Windows app | 30-day free trial | A single restaurant, café or dhaba that wants one flat price |
| Petpooja | Base ₹12,000; add-on plans ₹10,000–₹30,000 | Extra (“ex tax”) | Not stated | Book a demo | Swiggy/Zomato-heavy restaurants and chains |
| Gofrugal | On-premise ₹8,999–₹24,999/year; cloud ₹5,000–₹11,000/year per store | Included (per its page) | Not stated | 30-day free trial | ERP-style purchase, stock and accounting |
| Vyapar Table | ₹2,499 / ₹5,399 / ₹8,799 a year | Not stated | Yes (per its site) | Not stated | The lowest published price, billing mostly from a phone |
| Restroworks (earlier Posist) | Not published — quote | — | Yes (per its site) | Demo / quote | Large chains and multi-brand groups |
| LimeTray | “Plans starting at $100/month” | Not stated | Not stated | Free demo | Online ordering, your own app and marketing |
| Rista (by DotPe) | Not published — demo | — | Yes (per its site) | Demo | Aggregators, ONDC and WhatsApp marketing |
What restaurant billing software in India must do
- GST-correct bills — your GSTIN, CGST and SGST shown separately, sequential bill numbers; a Bill of Supply if you are under the composition scheme.
- KOT to the kitchen — a kitchen ticket the moment an order is punched, so nothing is shouted across the room.
- Billing that works offline — the internet will drop during a rush; the counter must keep billing.
- Your thermal printer — 58 mm and 80 mm receipt printers over USB, network or Bluetooth.
- Tables and takeaway — running tables, split and merged bills, takeaway tokens.
- Day-end reports — sales by payment method, item-wise sales and GST totals you can hand to your CA.
1. Billzova — best for a single restaurant that wants one flat price
₹399 a month or ₹3,999 a year, GST included, one plan with every feature, and a 30-day free trial with no payment details. It runs as a Windows app that keeps billing when the internet drops, an Android app (APK from billzova.com, not on the Play Store yet) and a web POS.
- Offline Windows app
- GST bills (and Bill of Supply)
- KOT printing
- Kitchen display
- QR table ordering
- Inventory & recipe costing
- WhatsApp bills
- Reports & day close
Where it falls short: no Swiggy or Zomato integration, no multi-brand setup, no loyalty points, no station-wise KOT routing and no e-invoicing (IRN). Multiple branches are set up on request.

The Billzova billing screen
2. Petpooja — best for Swiggy/Zomato-heavy restaurants and chains
Petpooja's pricing page lists a Base Plan at ₹12,000 with optional Operations Manager (₹20,000 or ₹30,000) and Marketing Manager (₹10,000, ₹20,000 or ₹30,000) plans — all marked “ex tax”, and the page doesn't say whether they are per month, per year or per outlet. Aggregator integrations are in the Base Plan, Zomato/Swiggy reconciliation in Operations Manager, and e-invoice credits in the Operations Manager Scale plan. It says it works on iOS, Windows and Android devices.
Source: petpooja.com/poss/pricing · More: Petpooja price · Petpooja alternatives
3. Gofrugal — best for ERP-style stock and accounting
Pick Restaurant in the dropdown on Gofrugal's pricing page (it opens on Retail). It lists on-premise plans at ₹8,999, ₹14,999 and ₹24,999 a year and cloud plans at ₹5,000 and ₹11,000 a year per store, says prices include GST, offers a 30-day free trial, mobile apps and free integrated accounting, and charges extra for onboarding, training and additional users.
Source: gofrugal.com/plans-pricing.html · Our comparison: Billzova vs Gofrugal
4. Vyapar Table — best for the lowest published price
Three yearly plans: Solo ₹2,499 (1 user, mobile only), Lite ₹5,399 (3 users, mobile and desktop) and Pro ₹8,799 (5 users, adds Google Business Profile management and WhatsApp marketing). Its homepage says it works offline; the pricing page doesn't say whether GST is included.
Source: vyapartable.com/pricing
5. Restroworks (earlier Posist) — best for large chains
Restroworks shows no price list — you build a quote from your number of stores, the modules you want and hardware, and it says there are no long contracts. It lists a reliable offline mode, Swiggy and Zomato integrations, self-ordering kiosks and multi-brand tools, and says it runs 30,000+ restaurants across 52+ countries.
Source: restroworks.com/pricing · Our comparison: Billzova vs Restroworks (Posist)
6. LimeTray — best for online ordering and marketing
LimeTray's products include an online-ordering website, your own apps, table reservations, a cloud POS, third-party order management, SMS and email marketing, and loyalty. It has no pricing page; its homepage says “Plans starting at $100/month” and offers a free demo.
Source: limetray.com · Our comparison: Billzova vs LimeTray
7. Rista (by DotPe) — best for aggregators, ONDC and WhatsApp marketing
Rista has Windows, Android (Google Play) and iPad apps, offline billing that syncs when you are back online, Swiggy, Zomato and ONDC integrations, digital bills and marketing over WhatsApp, and QR ordering. Its website shows no prices — you book a demo.
Source: ristaapps.com · Our comparison: Rista POS price vs Billzova
Is there free restaurant billing software?
None of the seven lists a free-forever plan on its website. What you can get free is a trial: Billzova and Gofrugal both give 30 days, long enough to bill with your own menu, printer and staff before you pay anything.
If you find a free app, check what it limits before you depend on it at the counter — number of users, GST bills, printers, offline billing, and whether anyone answers the phone when billing stops on a Saturday night.
How to choose
- 1. Work out the real yearly cost. Is the price per month, per year or one-time, and per outlet? Add GST if it isn't included, plus add-on plans, extra users, setup and hardware.
- 2. List the features you will actually use. Tables and KOT, kitchen display, QR ordering, WhatsApp bills, Swiggy/Zomato, loyalty — then check which plan each one is in.
- 3. Test offline billing. Pull the internet cable during a test bill. Can you still bill and print?
- 4. Try it with your own menu and printer. A free trial tells you more than any demo.
- 5. Check you can take your data with you. Ask how to export bills, customers and reports if you ever switch.
Need Swiggy/Zomato inside your POS? Billzova doesn't have it — look at Petpooja, Restroworks or Rista.
Restaurant billing software — FAQ
Which is the best restaurant billing software in India?
There is no single best one — it depends on your restaurant. For a single restaurant, café or dhaba that wants one flat price and billing that keeps working offline, Billzova (₹399/month, GST included). For Swiggy/Zomato-heavy restaurants and chains, Petpooja. For ERP-style stock and accounting, Gofrugal. For the lowest published price on a phone, Vyapar Table. For large chains, Restroworks. For online ordering and marketing, LimeTray or Rista.
Which is the best billing software for a small restaurant?
A small restaurant usually needs fast GST bills, KOT printing, tables or takeaway, and billing that works when the internet drops — at a price that stays low. Billzova covers that for ₹3,999 a year with GST included and every feature in one plan. Vyapar Table has a lower published price (₹2,499 a year) but that plan is one user on mobile only.
Which restaurant billing software is the cheapest in India?
Of the seven we checked on 27 October 2026, Vyapar Table’s Solo plan has the lowest published price at ₹2,499 a year (one user, mobile only). Billzova is ₹3,999 a year with GST included. Gofrugal’s cloud plan starts at ₹5,000 a year per store. Petpooja, Restroworks, LimeTray and Rista cost more or don’t publish a price — compare on users, devices, outlets and GST, not just the headline number.
Is there free restaurant billing software?
None of the seven lists a free-forever plan on its website. Billzova and Gofrugal both give a 30-day free trial, so you can bill with your own menu and printer before paying. If you find a free app, check what it limits — users, bills, GST bills, printers or support — before you depend on it at the counter.
Which restaurant billing software works without internet?
Billzova’s Windows app keeps billing offline and syncs when the internet returns. Vyapar Table, Restroworks and Rista also say on their websites that they work offline. Petpooja, Gofrugal and LimeTray don’t say so on the pages we read — ask them directly if offline billing matters to you.
Which restaurant billing software prices include GST?
Billzova’s ₹399/month and ₹3,999/year include GST, and Gofrugal says its prices include GST. Petpooja marks its prices “ex tax”. Vyapar Table and LimeTray don’t say; Restroworks and Rista don’t publish prices.
Do I need Swiggy and Zomato integration in my billing software?
Only if a big share of your orders come from them. Petpooja, Restroworks and Rista integrate with Swiggy and Zomato. Billzova does not — it takes orders from your own website and QR table ordering with 0% commission instead.
Can I use restaurant billing software on an Android phone?
Yes, with most of them. Billzova has an Android app (an APK from billzova.com, not on the Play Store yet) plus a Windows app and a web POS. Petpooja says it works on iOS, Windows and Android; Vyapar Table and Rista have mobile apps too.
Sources, all checked 27 October 2026: Petpooja , Gofrugal , Vyapar Table , Restroworks , LimeTray , Rista . Prices change — please confirm with each company before buying. Petpooja, Gofrugal, Vyapar, Restroworks, LimeTray, Rista and DotPe are trademarks of their owners; Billzova is not affiliated with them.