₹ Every price checked on the company's own website · 27 October 2026

Petpooja alternatives in India (2026)

Six restaurant POS options to compare with Petpooja — what each one costs, whether GST is included, whether you can try it first, and which kind of restaurant it suits. We make Billzova, so it is on this list; everything about the others comes from their own websites, linked below.

Why restaurants look for a Petpooja alternative

Petpooja is one of India's best-known restaurant POS brands. Its pricing page lists a Base Plan at ₹12,000, with optional Operations Manager (₹20,000 or ₹30,000) and Marketing Manager (₹10,000, ₹20,000 or ₹30,000) plans — all marked “ex tax”. The page doesn't say whether these are per month, per year or per outlet. See the full breakdown on our Petpooja price page.

So the usual reasons to look elsewhere are cost (especially for one outlet), GST on top, paying for add-ons you won't use, or wanting to try the software before talking to sales. If Swiggy/Zomato integration or a big marketing suite is what you need, Petpooja may still be the right call — there's a section on that below.

Quick comparison

Prices as shown on each company's own website on 27 October 2026. They can change — always confirm before you buy.

SoftwarePublished priceGSTTry firstBest for
Billzova₹399/month or ₹3,999/yearIncluded30-day free trialSingle restaurants, cafés and counters that want one flat price and offline Windows billing
GofrugalOn-premise ₹8,999–₹24,999/year; cloud ₹5,000–₹11,000/year per storeIncluded (per its page)30-day free trialRestaurants that also want ERP-style purchase, stock and accounting
Vyapar Table₹2,499 / ₹5,399 / ₹8,799 per yearNot statedNot stated on the pricing pageThe lowest published price, if you bill mostly from a phone
Restroworks (earlier Posist)Not published — quote on request—Demo / quoteLarger and multi-outlet operations
LimeTray“Plans starting at $100/month”Not statedFree demoOnline ordering, your own app and marketing
Rista (by DotPe)Not published—DemoDirect ordering and WhatsApp marketing, one outlet to a chain
Petpooja (for reference)Base ₹12,000; add-ons ₹10,000–₹30,000Extra (“ex tax”)Book a demoAggregator integrations and a large marketing suite

1. Billzova — best for single restaurants that want one flat price

₹399 a month or ₹3,999 a year, GST included, one plan with every feature, and a 30-day free trial with no payment details. It runs as a Windows app that keeps billing when the internet drops, an Android app (APK from billzova.com, not on the Play Store yet) and a web POS.

Where it falls short: no Swiggy or Zomato integration, no multi-brand setup, no loyalty points, no station-wise KOT routing and no e-invoicing (IRN). Multiple branches are set up on request.

Billzova POS billing screen with a GST bill being made

The Billzova billing screen

2. Gofrugal — best if you also want ERP-style stock and accounting

Gofrugal's pricing page has separate plans for Retail, Restaurant and Distribution — pick Restaurant in the dropdown, because the page opens on Retail. For restaurants it lists on-premise yearly plans at ₹8,999, ₹14,999 and ₹24,999 (Enterprise on quote) and cloud plans at ₹5,000 and ₹11,000 a year per store, with onboarding extra and ₹5,000 per additional user.

The page says prices include GST, offers a 30-day free trial and “free integrated accounting”, and notes that on the yearly subscription, training and implementation are charged extra. Source: gofrugal.com/plans-pricing.html

3. Vyapar Table — best for the lowest published price

Three yearly plans: Solo ₹2,499 (1 user, mobile only), Lite ₹5,399 (3 users, mobile and desktop) and Pro ₹8,799 (5 users, adds Google Business Profile management and WhatsApp marketing). A 3-inch thermal printer is offered as a bundle at ₹3,299.

Its homepage says it works offline and can import your menu from popular platforms. The pricing page doesn't say whether GST is included. Source: vyapartable.com/pricing

4. Restroworks (earlier Posist) — best for larger, multi-outlet operations

Restroworks' pricing page has no price list — it asks you to get a quote. It describes one platform for billing, kitchen, back of house and guest experience, and talks about kiosks, QR ordering and digital menu boards across your estate, which points to bigger operations rather than a single counter.

Ask for the full yearly cost per outlet, including hardware and setup. Source: restroworks.com/pricing · Our comparison: Billzova vs Restroworks

5. LimeTray — best for online ordering and marketing

LimeTray's products include an online-ordering website, your own Android and iOS apps, online table reservations, a cloud POS, third-party order management, SMS and email marketing, and loyalty. It has no pricing page; its homepage says “Plans starting at $100/month” and offers a free demo.

Source: limetray.com · Our comparison: Billzova vs LimeTray

6. Rista (by DotPe) — best for direct ordering and WhatsApp marketing

Rista is DotPe's restaurant software: point of sale, inventory with automatic reordering, direct ordering and WhatsApp marketing, for anything “from a single location to a nationwide chain”. Its website shows no prices — you book a demo.

Source: ristaapps.com · Our comparison: Billzova vs Rista POS

When Petpooja is still the right choice

Going by what Petpooja's own pricing page lists, it makes more sense when:

How to choose

  1. 1. Work out the real yearly cost. Is the price per month, per year or one-time, and per outlet? Add GST if it isn't included, plus any add-on plans, extra users and setup.
  2. 2. List the features you will actually use. Tables and KOT, kitchen display, QR ordering, WhatsApp bills, Swiggy/Zomato, loyalty — then check which plan each one is in.
  3. 3. Decide whether you need offline billing. If the internet drops during the rush, can you still bill? Ask, and test it.
  4. 4. Try it with your own menu and printer. A free trial tells you more than any demo.
  5. 5. Check you can take your data with you. Ask how to export bills, customers and reports if you ever switch.

Switching from Petpooja to Billzova

  • Import your menu from an Excel sheet on the web dashboard — no retyping.
  • Our team moves your menu, customers and inventory for free.
  • Run Billzova next to Petpooja until your current plan ends, then switch with no downtime.
  • If you depend on Swiggy/Zomato integration, Billzova doesn't have it — keep that in mind before you switch.
30-day free trial — full access, no payment details. Then ₹399/month or ₹3,999/year (GST included).

Petpooja alternatives — FAQ

What is the best alternative to Petpooja?

It depends on what you need. For a single restaurant or café that wants one flat price and billing that keeps working offline, Billzova (₹399/month, GST included). For ERP-style stock and accounting, Gofrugal. For the lowest published price on a phone, Vyapar Table. For large multi-outlet operations, Restroworks. For online ordering and marketing, LimeTray or Rista.

Which Petpooja alternatives publish their prices?

On 27 October 2026, Billzova, Gofrugal and Vyapar Table showed full price lists on their own websites, and LimeTray showed a starting price (“Plans starting at $100/month”). Restroworks and Rista showed no prices — they ask you to book a demo or request a quote.

Is there a cheaper alternative to Petpooja?

Petpooja’s Base Plan is ₹12,000 plus tax, with add-on plans on top. Among the alternatives here, Vyapar Table’s Solo plan is the lowest published price at ₹2,499 a year, but it is for one user and works only on mobile. Billzova is ₹3,999 a year with GST included and every feature in one plan. Compare on the same basis: number of users, devices, outlets and GST.

Is there a free Petpooja alternative?

None of the six lists a free-forever plan on its website. Billzova and Gofrugal both offer a 30-day free trial, so you can test with your own menu and printer before paying.

Which Petpooja alternatives work without internet?

Billzova’s Windows app keeps billing offline and syncs when the internet returns, and Vyapar Table’s website says it works offline. The other sites we checked do not say so on the pages we read — ask them directly if offline billing matters to you.

Does Petpooja’s price include GST?

No. Petpooja marks its prices “ex tax” and says they are exclusive of applicable taxes. Billzova’s ₹399/month and ₹3,999/year include GST, and Gofrugal says its prices include GST.

Can I move from Petpooja to Billzova without retyping my menu?

Yes. You can import your menu from an Excel sheet on the Billzova web dashboard, and our team moves your menu, customers and inventory for free. You can run Billzova next to Petpooja until your current plan ends.

Sources, all checked 27 October 2026: Petpooja , Gofrugal , Vyapar Table , Restroworks , LimeTray , Rista . Prices change — please confirm with each company before buying. Petpooja, Gofrugal, Vyapar, Restroworks, LimeTray, Rista and DotPe are trademarks of their owners; Billzova is not affiliated with them.